6-28-11 Daily Radio Report   Leave a comment

I only managed to make two county hunting contacts yesterday- and they were a husband/wife pair (AA9JJ/N9QPQ).

From Sandoval County
Todd, SD

I am scheming now about antennas for my yard. I originally wanted to put a dipole down the northwest side of the yard with a tower as the center point, but that might be more complicated than I originally thought. Instead, I might put a vertical in the center of the yard as a starting point, and then maybe the tower and such later on. I think it will take a while to compile the capital to put in the tower, and I don’t like the idea of being off the air until then. Once the vertical is in place, I can use it as a receive antenna and then use a beam on a tower for bringing in the weaklings, all after I’m rich.

Posted June 30, 2011 by n3mra in Daily Radio Report

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

