ARRL VHF Contest   Leave a comment

I had never played in VHF/UHF, let alone in a VHF/UHF contest before this weekend. I threw the 6M hamstick on the car and thought, why not give it a try. It was pretty neat, I made a few qsos in different grid squares.

The first thing I had to look up was what grid square I lived in- DM65. The next thing I had to find out was whether the exchange was the 4 digit grid square or the 6 digit grid square. It was the 4 digit one.

I will eventually add a grid square graphic to this blog, but for now, just know that I worked:

DM65
CN84
DO42
CN79

Posted June 11, 2012 by n3mra in Contesting, Mobile Operating

Tagged with , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

