This Week in Radio   Leave a comment

I’ve been hit or miss on the radio over the past week. A few activities:

I made a whopping one QSO in the ARRL International DX Phone contest. It was Columbia though, so that was nice. During the contest, 15 meters was wide open, but my antenna was not up to par, and I could only transmit about 10W or so without getting reports of bad audio.

I made a whopping one QSO in the ID QSO Party. It was Boundary county though, which I consider a hard one.

I made one weak ragchewing QSO in GA on 20 meters on my way to Intel one evening.

I made several county hunting QSOs from both Sandoval, NM and Bernalillo, NM.

I’ve been slowly updating my DX4Win log and my paper logs.

I checked into the SCAT Net on Thursday and Friday mornings, and the Caravan Club Net on Sunday evening.

Better luck this week in radio!

Leave a Reply

