This Week in Radio   Leave a comment

On Monday, I took my weekly trip to Socorro, and ran Valencia and Socorro counties on the way down, netting 27 QSOs. While these counties are routine to me, I keep forgetting that some folks need them. I try not to run them too often- why clog up the net with the same old counties, but maybe I’ll swap bands so that I only run each band once a month or so.

On Tuesday, I managed to make one QSO from Socorro when I ran an errand or two around town.

Wednesday, I half-heartedly listened to 20 meters on my way back to Rio Rancho. I made no contacts during this time.

Thursday and Friday, I checked into the Albuquerque SCAT Net on 2 meters.

The NM QSO Party happens in two weeks. I’m going to see about a mobile route for that contest.

Leave a Reply

