Monthly Summary: April 2013   Leave a comment

The highlight of this month was the NM QSO party. I already posted about it, but it was a lot of fun, and I hope to participate in future years. I only made one county hunting QSO from Sandoval, which is a record low.

So far this month, I’ve moved the scanner antenna to a new part of the yard. I also made quite a few contacts in the multiple QSO parties this weekend (7QP, New England, IN).

Today, I managed to screw up my Icom IC-2100. I think I inadvertently changed the tone setting. I was not able to check into the SCAT net this morning. I also listened to the 20 meter SSB county hunters net, but I heard none of the mobiles. I could hear folks calling the mobiles, but not the mobiles themselves.

Totals:
HF QSOs: 83
VHF QSOs: 13

Bands:
2 meters: 13
10 meters: 3
17 meters: 19
20 meters: 61

Modes:
SSB: 83
FM: 12

Locations:
Bernalillo, NM: 20
Chavez, NM: 2
De Baca, NM: 1
Guadalupe, NM: 4
Lincoln, NM: 15
San Miguel, NM: 1
Sandoval, NM: 3
Santa Fe, NM: 5
Socorro, NM: 13
Torrance, NM: 10
Valencia, NM: 9

Type:
County Hunting: 24
Contest (NM QSO): 56
Net (HF – 10-10): 3
Net (VHF): 13

DX Entities:
US, Canada, Hawaii

Graphics updated soon.

Posted May 7, 2013 by n3mra in Monthly Radio Summary

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

