Weekly Report   Leave a comment

This has been a busy county hunting week. I think the convention is this weekend, so there were lots of people on the road. I picked up several new counties on the 20 meter SSB county hunter net:

CO: Sedgwick, Rio Blacno
ID: Gooding, Cassia, Caribou
MT: McCone, Big Horn
NE: Deuel, Knox
TX: Upshur
SD: Grant, Deuel, Edmunds, Meade, Lawrence, Bennett, Butte
WI: Iron

I also sent out a handful of QSL/MRCs, confirming ~15 QSOs or so, and updated DX4Win.

I’m currently shopping for 6 meter antennas and getting ready for a camping trip to Carson National Forest. I will be taking my Yaesu VX-7R with me, and even have a nice place to mount it on my backpack.

Leave a Reply

