Daily Radio Report: 7-16-13   Leave a comment

Yesterday was a pretty good day for radio. Not because the conditions were great, because they weren’t. Not because I found out my car is generating a ton of electrical noise, because that’s no good.

I listened to the DX net and worked two stations in VA (there was only one DX station on the net, and I couldn’t hear him). I also managed to work AA9JJ/N9QPQ in Los Alamos County, NM on the 20 meter SSB county hunter net (14.336 MHz).

Los Alamos County is a hard county for me to get- it’s too far for a groundwave, often too close for a skip, and it is so small that conditions must be perfect.

Working Los Alamos made me happy.

Leave a Reply

