VHF Activity   Leave a comment

Recently, I’ve been checking into 2 meter nets, and not much else.

Sunday night, I checked into the Caravan Club Net. Monday morning, I checked into the SCAT Net from the train station in downtown Albuquerque (from my VX-7R). Yesterday, I listened to the Socorro repeater for reports of flooding.

I need to spend more time on HF, but I need to do some work to get back on the air. I’ve had my Yaesu back for about a month, and have not yet mounted it in its box. I changed some settings on my Kenwood TS-130S, and have not been able to make any contacts on it in recent history.

I will start working on this next week, I believe.

Posted September 11, 2013 by n3mra in Weekly Radio Report

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

