DX Contest   Leave a comment

I haven’t posted much on here due to the fact that there is a major DX contest happening this weekend. To make matters worse, ten meters is wide open.

So far in the contest, I worked: Japan, Chile, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, Argentina, Brazil and Columbia.

And just for fun, before the contest started, I talked to Guadalupe as well.

Today marks the anniversary of my first amateur radio license in 1992. Twenty-two years ago today, my father drove me to pass my Novice exam, and I soon received the call KA3ZWS. A month later, I upgraded to Technician Class, and changed my callsign to N3MRA, which I’ve had ever since.

Not a day goes by that I don’t think about passing that test!

Leave a Reply

