Daily Radio Report: 3/21/14   Leave a comment

I was unable to check into the Albuquerque SCAT Net this morning from my handheld. On 444.000 MHz, there was a terrible amount of noise, and I was not able to hit the 145.330 MHz repeater from inside the house (on my Yaesu VX-7R).

On the 20 meter SSB county hunting net, I worked stations in TX, NE, LA and MS. I didn’t do any exploring outside of 20 meters, as there was one station right after another in the mobile world today.

Sunday, I will do some more troubleshooting on the radio boxes I constructed for my car. I’ll keep you posted as I make the necessary repairs.

Leave a Reply

