Weekly-ish Radio Report   Leave a comment

I have checked into the Albuquerque SCAT net three times so far this week on 2 meters.

From my car, I picked up W1AW/0 in North Dakota last night on 20 meters. I broke a pile-up, and the station added “Great mobile signal, by the way.” Let’s just say I’m happy with my antenna right now.

At my house, I did something dumb. I was cutting weeds and forgot where my HF antenna coax was hiding. Needless to say, I cut my antenna coax, and so I have not been on the air from home in several days. I will fix it this weekend. I’ve debated for several days posting that, as I feel like a real idiot. However, I’m sure some of you have done the same!

I hope you enjoyed my post!

Leave a Reply

