Daily Radio Report: 8/29/14   Leave a comment

The 20 meter band has been in bad shape the last few days. I have only heard a handful of stations over the last two days. I can barely hear the net control operator of the 20 meter SSB County Hunter’s Net, and I can almost always hear him.

I updated my mobile counties page: 943 counties in 46 states.

I have completed logging the large stack of QSL/MRC cards that has built up over the last two months. It feels good to get those on their way.

I will drive to Hatch, NM today, but I see that AB7NK/K7SEN are headed south as well, a few minutes ahead of me. I won’t run the counties, but perhaps I will put up the 6 meter antenna and listen there.

Thank you for reading my post, and if you are waiting for a QSL/MRC card from me, it should be on its way soon.

Leave a Reply

