Daily Radio Report: 1/20/15   Leave a comment

I checked into the Albuquerque SCAT Net on 145.330 MHz on my way down to Socorro.

After the net, I tuned around on ten meters, hoping to work a few stations and perhaps collect a few 10-10 numbers. I called CQ 10-10 for 20 minutes or so with no bites. Tuning around, I could hear stateside stations talking to DX, and talking about how there was an opening. All of the stations I could hear were on the East Coast, so I was hopeful that as the day progressed, I would pick up some DX. This never happened, however.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

