Monthly Summary: March, 2015   2 comments

This month was really light on contacts. I switched my car radio antenna to 20 meters, but made very few contacts anyway. Between travel and a giant solar storm, I only worked 12 stations on HF. I did work W1AW again, which always makes me happy. Perhaps I will go there again this summer…

Totals:
HF QSOs: 12
VHF QSOs: 11

Bands:
20 meters: 11
10 meters: 1
2 meters: 11

Modes:
SSB: 12
FM: 11

Locations:
Bernalillo, NM: 4
Sandoval, NM: 7
Socorro, NM: 1
DM65: 11

Type:
Contesting (PA and VA QSOP): 2
County Hunting: 8
VHF/UHF Net: 11
HF Ragchew: 1

DX Entities:
US

Graphics updated.

Posted April 4, 2015 by n3mra in Monthly Radio Summary

Tagged with , , ,

2 responses to “Monthly Summary: March, 2015

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Try 10 meters during the day, the band has been wide open. Worked England and Cape Verde last Saturday without even trying…

    • Yeah, I think I will do that this week. I’ve been playing in the MT/MO/MS QSO parties on 20 and made a few contacts, but I’ll switch to 10 this week. I want to get a few more 10-10 numbers, too!

      Thanks for the comment and the suggestion!

Leave a Reply

