Daily Radio Report: 5/7/15   1 comment

Yesterday, I spent some time working on my Yaesu FT-7800. I was not able to diagnose the problem, but I have several suspicions. I don’t have an oscilloscope suitable for the job, otherwise I think I would have it narrowed down a little more. I contacted another ham in town who runs a repair shop, and I will drop this radio off tomorrow.

I also made two county hunting contacts on 20 meters, checked into the Albuquerque SCAT Net, updated my logbooks and DX4Win, and also mailed off two QSL cards.

Overall, not a bad day on the air.

Thank you for reading my post.

One response to “Daily Radio Report: 5/7/15

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have a 7800 it the sam symptoms…what turned out to be the problem with yours?

Leave a Reply

