Daily Radio Report: 6/8/15   Leave a comment

Yesterday, I began my long trek back to New Mexico from storm chasing. With the temporary radio set-up, there is a lot of noise, so I have been minimizing the strain on my ears by only running a few counties that I haven’t ran before.

I operated from Perkins, NE; Phillips, CO; Dundy, NE; and Cheyenne, KS, all on the 20 meter SSB county hunter net.

There was a long break in the middle as there was a storm to chase on my way home.

6-7-15 gustnado 01 hc no 02

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

