Daily Radio Report: 6/14/15   Leave a comment

I played around in the ARRL VHF contest some more today, picking up another six or seven new grid squares, and making another 12-15 contacts. However, someone got my attention and said I was splattering up and down the band, and to turn my mic gain down.

The Yaesu FT-857D is menu driven, and considering I was operating mobile, I didn’t mess with the gain, I just called it a night. I will mess with it more when I have hard mounted all of my equipment to this vehicle.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

