Daily Radio Report: 7/4/15   Leave a comment

I didn’t do any radio-related stuff for the last day or so, but I have been mulling over how to mount the radios in the car. I am thinking that I will build a custom box that I can remove and use inside the house, too. Perhaps even move it to the Malibu if I want.

I don’t know much about what I want yet, other than to have the Yaesu FT-857D, antenna tuner and Yaesu FT-7800 all mounted in the box together. It will be open on both ends so that I can see the displays, and sturdy enough that I can stand it up on my desk. I think having a canvas handle on one end for carrying it is a good idea.

I am still hashing out ideas.

Thank you for reading this post, and I’ll keep you up to date.

Leave a Reply

