Daily Radio Report: 9/6/15   Leave a comment

I tried to make a few contacts on 20 meters yesterday, but I need to tighten up my 20 meter antenna and mount.

I also spent some time looking for my G5RV, which I can’t seem to find anywhere. I checked in the back of my old car (where I thought it lived) and it wasn’t there either. I know I bought one during my Intel days, thinking to myself, “everyone has one of these, I might as well get one and maybe use it some day!”

I also bought some containers for sorting my QSLs. Right now, all of my QSL cards exist in a drawer, disorganized and a mess. I bought two plastic CD containers (which will fit QSL cards) and I will keep one for Sandoval County, Socorro County, Montgomery County, and King George County (all places I had fixed stations), and one for mobile.

Thank you for reading my post.

Posted September 6, 2015 by n3mra in Daily Radio Report

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

