Skywarn Recognition Day 2015   Leave a comment

Today was Skywarn Recognition Day, and I made a few contacts in that event. This year, I made 5 Echolink QSOs, 5 20 meter QSOs, and 1 40 meter QSO, leaving me with 11 total contacts. This is good for the “Cumulonimbus” award. This is a sharp decrease from last year, but microphone problems set me back quite a bit. I replaced my computer microphone and then was able to get on Echolink.

Stay tuned. I will begin cleaning up my radio station and sending QSL cards over the next few days.

Thank you for reading this post.

Leave a Reply

