Amateur Radio This Week #3   Leave a comment

This week, I tinkered with the HF antenna.  I re-soldered a connection or two, as well as rerouted some of the ground radials.  I hope to add more ground radials soon.

0118161656201

0118161655

0118161655a

In terms of operation, I checked into the Albuquerque SCAT Net three times, the Caravan Club once, and the 2M weak signal net (144.250 SSB) once.  This marks my first time checking into a SSB 2 meter net, and I thought that was pretty cool.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

