Amateur Radio This Week:#6   Leave a comment

This week was relatively slow for me.  I worked the Albuquerque SCAT net like three times, as well as the Caravan Club net, all of which were on the 2 meter side.

I did make one special event contact (Chinese New Year station in CA), on 17 meters, which was nice. I haven’t logged an HF contact in quite some time.

I taught my third session of the Amateur Radio Licensure Course last night.  I found some of my old lectures, and they are much better than the ones I was creating this time around; I taught the course six years ago, and had several semester’s worth of fine tuning in these presentations versus starting fresh this year.  I used one of my old presentations, though slightly updated to account for the newest question pool.

I had my keycard recoded and was able to get into the Tech Amateur Radio Association station.  I showed this to my radio students as well.  I think this was the highlight of the class so far, as they had plenty of good questions about the equipment there. I also eamiled the police about how we put up a new antenna, though I have not received a response.

I updated my QRZ.com profile as well.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

