Amateur Radio This Week: #14   Leave a comment

I missed posting last week, as I was on the road home from my parents’ house in VA. My father gave me his 2000 Ford Ranger and we set it up with a 20 meter hamstick magnet mount and my Yaesu FT-857D for running counties on the way home.

I have not fully updated my log book as of yet. I do know that I worked from around 11 new counties; this may not seem like many, but I was on a really tight timetable, and most of the counties along my route I already had. Hopefully, I will update my logbooks and DX4Win soon, as I will also run the New Mexico QSO Party this weekend.

I have updated my graphics.

Thank you for reading my post.

(I forgot to hit “POST” a few days ago!)

Leave a Reply

