This Week in Amateur Radio: 2017.14   Leave a comment

I am still far behind on my logbooks, but I will get those caught up to date over the next few days.

This weekend is the New Mexico QSO Party, and I am going to take the same route as last year.  I will drive through Sandoval, Santa Fe, San Miguel, Mora, Colfax, Union, Harding and Quay counties, and more if I have time to do so.

This past weekend, I was in North Dakota.  I tried to make contact with both the NDSU and the UND college amateur radio clubs, but neither responded.  I also monitored the NDSU two meter repeater, but nobody responded there, either.

On Monday, I taught a section of my amateur radio license course.   This week was on operating activities (emergency communications, contesting, net operations, etc).

Other than that, it’s been a slow week for amateur radio.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

