This Week in Amateur Radio: 2017.17   Leave a comment

I didn’t make many contacts this week, though I did check into the Albuquerque SCAT Net a few times on the UHF side.

Most importantly, I did help VE an amateur radio exam in Socorro.  Turn out was low, but we do have a new licensed ham out of it, so it was all worthwhile.

I also submitted my NM QSO Party Log and updated my log books.  I still need to update DX4Win.

However, it is getting close to storm chasing season.  I will probably switch gears and start working on APRS stuff and getting ready for storm chasing.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

