Amateur Radio This Week: 2017.27   Leave a comment

I have finally caught up on all of my logs and DX4Win electronic logs.  Now, I don’t feel as guilty getting on the air!  When my logs are behind, I am reluctant to make more contacts.

Yesterday, I also sent away 15 QSL/MRCs, and I am slowly catching up on those as well.

Yesterday, I also received a call about my Yaesu FT-857D.  $145 and it is on its way home.  It had a bad coax connector (where it mounted to the board) and several other things.  The coaxial connector, I could have found and fixed, but the other stuff, not as easy.  Either way, it ships tomorrow, and I should get it back soon.

I posted a comment on the CountyHunter.com forum, as I will be going to Illinois in a few weeks, and, because I am driving, I will be running mobile counties.

Thank you for reading my post, and have a Happy Independence Day!

Leave a Reply

