This Week in Amateur Radio: 2017.31   Leave a comment

I have been working through my logbook, updating DX4Win to reflect my travels to Illinois.  It looks like I operated from 25 new counties, and added 69 new QSOs to my logs.  All of my contacts were on 20 meter SSB, most of which were on the 14.336 MHz County Hunter’s Net.

I will update the graphics some time this week.

Other than updating DX4Win, I have checked into the Albuquerque SCAT Net twice on the two meter side from my Yaesu VX-7R.  I will keep checking in when I can throughout this week.

I have also started some of my work at NMT.  I will see what needs to be done to restart the Tech Amateur Radio Association (TARA) again this year.  I would really like to get an HF antenna up and running.  I know the president of the club is working on a repeater project, and I’m sure the station needs a good cleaning.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

