Amateur Radio This Week: 2024.14   Leave a comment

I didn’t spend a lot of time on the radio until the weekend. On Sunday, I participated in WPX from the Crown Vic. I made 30 contacts, all on 15 meters. I picked up D4C, a station in Japan, French Guiana, and quite a few others.

Once I arrived at my brother’s house, I got to see his station. I made several contacts in the contest on 20 meters. I may have picked up a park or two as well, but I can’t remember.

Today, I made a bunch of contacts on 20 meters driving around in Socorro in the Malibu. I picked up several more Parks on the Air (PotA) stations, as well as AO75GA. I checked into the “Looking at Victory” Bible net on 20 meters.

I still need to update my logbook and DX4Win, but I haven’t had a chance to do so.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a comment