Amateur Radio This Week: 2024.15   Leave a comment

This week, I took a trip from Rio Rancho, NM, down to Castroville, TX, to see the eclipse. Unfortunately, the skies were cloudy, but it still got dark, which was neat.

Along the way, I ran several counties, picking up three new ones. I missed one that I needed in West Texas, but I did get three new ones. I’m slowly chipping away at the counties I need. I will update the county map when I return home and get the contacts off my phone and into my logbook.

In my absence at NMT, the Tech Amateur Radio Association (TARA) was able to get a few things square with our budgeting. This was a relief, as I knew I would be out of town for the important meetings.

Thank you for reading my post.

Posted April 10, 2024 by n3mra in Mobile Operating

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a comment