Amateur Radio This Week: 2020.9   Leave a comment

This week, I was a little more active on the radio.  I made three contacts on 40 meters (VA, NC, OR).  The NC contact was in the NC QSO Party, and the VA contact was a station I had worked before and discussed the Virginia Tech Hokies, so we chatted about Virginia a bit.

I checked into the Albuquerque SCAT Net a few times, the Rusty Raider’s Net once, and the Caravan Club Net Sunday night.

This weekend, I sent 10 QSL cards and added quite a few DX cards to the pile as well.  I will try to send out an envelope of DX cards this weekend.

I also finished reading the March issue of QST.  My favorite article was The Saga of Clipperton Island, by Allison McLellan.  I had heard of Clipperton Island, especially its high placement on the desired DX lists, but I had no idea of the history and the story of this place.  I highly recommend this article.

Thank you for reading my post.

1.  McLellan, Allison, The Saga of Clipperton Island.  QST, March 2020, pp 68-71.

Leave a comment